Festival Fun on a Hill

Festival on the Hill has an afternoon of live music to offer everyone …. and its completely free!

  Just simply grab your family and make your way to the Phoenix Centre where you’ll find a big ol marquee with a variety of live music, and its free. This free thing extends to other activities too, you can dance to the music for free! you can Read more...

Festival on the Hill Swansea

Family Support Wales is working with the National Autistic Society Swansea and the Phoenix Centre Townhill to bring you ‘Festival on the Hill’. The festival will start at 12 noon and finish at 7pm on Saturday 25th August.

This fun packed family day will include a range of bands and acts preforming live on our stage in the Read more...

Makaton and BSL simplified sessions

This course is currently running

Start Date was on: 10th May 2018, 10.00 - 12.00

Next Sessions are:

Thursday 14th June: 10.00 - 12.00

Thursday 28th June: 10.00 - 12.00

Thursday 12th July: 10.00 - 12.00

Thursday 26th July: 10.00 - 12.00

Our sessions will take place in the Phoenix Centre, Townhill SA1 6PH

Cost: £10.00 per 2 hour session

We are offering Basic BSL/Basic Read more...

BSL Sessions

This course is currently running

Start Date was on: 11th May 2018, 10.00 - 12.00

Next Sessions are:

Thursday 15th June: 10.00 - 12.00

Thursday 29th June: 10.00 - 12.00

Thursday 13th July: 10.00 - 12.00

Thursday 27th July: 10.00 - 12.00

Our sessions will take place in the Phoenix Centre, Townhill SA1 6PH

Cost: £10.00 per 2 hour session

Family Support Wales will be Read more...

Street Dance Workshops

Date: To be confirmed

Family Support Wales will be organising ongoing events for children and families in Swansea and Neath Port Talbot. We will be offering regular Street Dance sessions and Drama Workshop sessions over the coming months. The sessions will be run for children and families, those who may have support or special needs and those with ASD or ADHD. Our events will be staffed with experienced support workers and will look to engage and Read more...

Drama Workshops for Children

This course is currently running

Start Date was: 29th May 2018, 16.30 - 17.30

Next Sessions are:

Tuesday 05th June: 16.30 - 17.30

Tuesday 12th June: 16.30 - 17.30

Tuesday 19th June: 16.30 - 17.30

Tuesday 26th June: 16.30 - 17.30

Tuesday 03rd July: 16.30 - 17.30

Our sessions will take place in the Phoenix Centre, Townhill SA1 6PH

Cost: £6 per Read more...

Translate »